Our Own Opinion Podcast
Filipino Stereotype | Season 3 Episode 6

Filipino Stereotype | Season 3 Episode 6

April 9, 2021

Mabuhay! I am so happy to collaborate with our friends on the Banana Q podcast! We have Dee and Rey to help discuss the Filipino Stereotype from North America and in Asia. We all shared our experiences on what other people/races think about Filipino's on their respective countries. This is a very informative topic that we have examine. We hope you guys enjoy it and don't forget to join the conversation on out social media accounts!

#ourownopinion #tripleopodcast #bananaqpodcast

 

Website: https://ourownopinion.podbean.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ourownopinion/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ourownopinionp1

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OurOwnOpinion/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgPO1wBAnGTh

 

Follow our friends on Banana Q podcast: http://bananaqpodcast.com/

 

Intro music by:

Gelo Granados (https://gelogranados.com/)

Licensed to Our Own Opinion podcast

Check his music on: https://www.facebook.com/gelo.granados/

 

Ourownopinion podcast produce by Yellow Sons Production

Estrange Filipino Parents | Season 3 Episode 5

Estrange Filipino Parents | Season 3 Episode 5

March 26, 2021

Mabuhay! We have a very interesting topic for this episode. Our guest Zarah, has shared her personal struggles having no emotional support, financial support and even dismissive parents. Nakaka loka! Nakaksira ng bait ang story ni Zarah. Kabayan just listen and share your own opinion about this spellbinding story. We hope you enjoy it and do not forget to give us a like!

#ourownopinion #tripleopodcast #pinoypodcast

Website: https://ourownopinion.podbean.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ourownopinion/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ourownopinionp1

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OurOwnOpinion/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgPO1wBAnGTh

 

Intro music by:

Gelo Granados (https://gelogranados.com/)

Licensed to Our Own Opinion podcast

Check his music on: https://www.facebook.com/gelo.granados/

 

Ourownopinion podcast produce by Yellow Sons Production

Filipino’s in Hollywood | Season 3 Episode 4

Filipino’s in Hollywood | Season 3 Episode 4

March 12, 2021

Mabuhay! We're going Hollywood! So for this topic we have my recurring co host Jtodc as we explore Filipino people, Filipino influence and the Philippines in the Hollywood scene. We discussed the good, the bad and the awesome shout out for the Filipinos in movies, music and other media. Add to the comments where you heard any Filipino reference in any media you consume. We hope you enjoy this episode as much as we did and subscribe!

#ourownopinion #tripleopodcast #pinoypodcast

Website: https://ourownopinion.podbean.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ourownopinion/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ourownopinionp1

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OurOwnOpinion/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgPO1wBAnGTh

 

Intro music by:

Gelo Granados (https://gelogranados.com/)

Licensed to Our Own Opinion podcast

Check his music on: https://www.facebook.com/gelo.granados/

 

Ourownopinion podcast produce by Yellow Sons Production

Single mom in Canada | Season 3 Episode 3

Single mom in Canada | Season 3 Episode 3

February 25, 2021

Mabuhay! Hello everyone, in this episode we have another lovely guest, Laura. She is a single Filipina mom here in Vancouver, Canada. She shared so many amazing insight, from her parents, her love life and her struggles and accomplishments as a single mother. We hope this episode can help other single Filipino mother to stay strong and be brave and know that they are not alone in their journey. We hope we can inspire others to also share their experience and their knowledge on how it is being a single parent where ever they maybe. Enjoy the episode everyone!

#ourownopinion #tripleopodcast #pinoypodcast

Website: https://ourownopinion.podbean.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ourownopinion/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ourownopinionp1

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OurOwnOpinion/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgPO1wBAnGTh

 

Intro music by:

Gelo Granados (https://gelogranados.com/)

Licensed to Our Own Opinion podcast

Check his music on: https://www.facebook.com/gelo.granados/

 

Ourownopinion podcast produce by Yellow Sons Production

Dating a non Filipino | Season 3 Episode 2

Dating a non Filipino | Season 3 Episode 2

February 12, 2021

Mabuhay! The 1st topic for the Filipino Diaspora theme is dating a non Filipino. Here we have two beautiful guests, Mary and Joy, who married foreigners. They shared their experience on how they started dating other nationalities. We also discussed what their struggles are and their issues culture wise. Both confronted different obstacle and ended in a happy relationship. Listen to the podcast and learn the lesson in dating non Filipino's and share your own, through our Twitter and Facebook accounts. Enjoy the episode everyone!

#ourownopinion #tripleopodcast #pinoypodcast

Website: https://ourownopinion.podbean.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ourownopinion/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ourownopinionp1

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OurOwnOpinion/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgPO1wBAnGTh

 

Intro music by:

Gelo Granados (https://gelogranados.com/)

Licensed to Our Own Opinion podcast

Check his music on: https://www.facebook.com/gelo.granados/

 

Ourownopinion podcast produce by Yellow Sons Production

The Filipino Diaspora | Season 3 Episode 1

The Filipino Diaspora | Season 3 Episode 1

February 4, 2021

Mabuhay! We are back! Season 3 episode 1 starts now! We will be talking about the theme of season 3 which is the Filipino diaspora. Host Rick will be also listing the following episode topics related to the Pinoy diaspora. We hope you guys have checked our Youtube channel as we have uploaded full videos of our previous podcast.  We also have a new intro and outro music provided by our local singer/songwriter Gelo Granados! I hope you guys are excited as we are for this season! Keep listening and connect with us through the following:

#ourownopinion #tripleopodcast #pinoypodcast

Website: https://ourownopinion.podbean.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ourownopinion/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ourownopinionp1

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OurOwnOpinion/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgPO1wBAnGTh

 

Intro music by:

Gelo Granados (https://gelogranados.com/)

Licensed to Our Own Opinion podcast

Check his music on: https://www.facebook.com/gelo.granados/

 

Ourownopinion podcast produce by Yellow Sons Production

Update for January 2021

Update for January 2021

January 11, 2021

Hello everyone, we will be taking a short break during the winter season. Starting February 2021 we will be starting our Season 3 for the podcast. While on break, we will be focusing on our YOUTUBE channel to give you more visual content. At the same time we are in the works to make more great content through collaboration, interviews and much more relatable topics for the Pinoy community. Don't forget to check our older podcast as they can provide you with other topics you might be interested in. We strive to better our show and hope you keep following us and keep sharing the podcast to your family, friends and colleagues.

Don't forget to follow us on:

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/ourownopinion/

Twitter - https://twitter.com/ourownopinionp1

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/OurOwnOpinion/

Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgPO1wBAnGThAVYkn7IKWXw

A Year in Review 2020

A Year in Review 2020

January 5, 2021

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! Before we move on to 2021 lets take a look back on 2020. Highlights from the Philippine trend like the Taal eruption, ABS-CBN franchise cancelation and the major typhoon that hit during October. From the world comes the Black lives matter movement, the Brexit and the US presidential election. Lets not forget Ourownopinion pinoy podcast highlights and struggle during the pandemic. We also discussed the future of the podcast as we will move on to a new season soon. Lets begin 2021 right! Enjoy the episode everyone.

 

Follow us on:

Website: https://ourownopinion.podbean.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ourownopinion/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ourownopinionp1

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OurOwnOpinion/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgPO1wBAnGThAVYkn7

Intro music by:

Far Away by Declan DP https://soundcloud.com/declandp
Licensing Agreement: http://www.declandp.info/music-licensing
Free Download / Stream: http://bit.ly/2NhWC1F
Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/iTSpmnHMVS4

 

Ourownopinion podcast produce by Yellow Sons Production

Successful Long Distance Relationship

Successful Long Distance Relationship

December 19, 2020

Mabuhay! Hello Everyone, things are looking brighter with the corona vaccine being distributed. While we all wait to be vaccinated let us talk about how to have a successful long distance relationship. In this episode we have two guests April and Christine, both with great history of LDR.  They shared how things started with their relationship and the struggles they faced being away from their significant other. Listen to this podcast and learn how to keep a strong relationship and what are the ups and downs of finally being together. You can also share your own experiences through twitter or in the comments section on our facebook page. Enjoy the episode everyone.

 

Follow us on:

Website: https://ourownopinion.podbean.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ourownopinion/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ourownopinionp1

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OurOwnOpinion/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgPO1wBAnGThAVYkn7

Intro music by:

Far Away by Declan DP https://soundcloud.com/declandp
Licensing Agreement: http://www.declandp.info/music-licensing
Free Download / Stream: http://bit.ly/2NhWC1F
Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/iTSpmnHMVS4

 

Ourownopinion podcast produce by Yellow Sons Production

Best “Star” sci-fi series

Best “Star” sci-fi series

December 5, 2020

Mabuhay December! Kamusta! We hope you are enjoying our podcast as much as we do. In this episode we talked about which sci-fi series is ranked the best. Series includes Star Wars, Star Trek, Stargate and Battlestar Gallactica. We both shared our own opinion on which is the best and what the series could have done better to become number one. Its a great topic especially to those who are into sci-fi and/or a fan of the franchises. Join the conversation by checking our social media accounts to share your own opinion on who you think is the best "Star" sci-fi series.

 

Check JtodC's:

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRmDbXsCmns38hRcAkY1kTQ 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jtodc/

 

As always follow us on:

Website: https://ourownopinion.podbean.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ourownopinion/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ourownopinionp1

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OurOwnOpinion/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgPO1wBAnGThAVYkn7

Intro music by:

Far Away by Declan DP https://soundcloud.com/declandp
Licensing Agreement: http://www.declandp.info/music-licensing
Free Download / Stream: http://bit.ly/2NhWC1F
Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/iTSpmnHMVS4

 

Ourownopinion podcast produce by Yellow Sons Production

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App